Marilyn G. Brown

Marilyn Brown, VJDA President

Superintendent, Chesterfield Juvenile Detention

Cathy Roessler, VJDA Vice-President

Director, Blue Ridge Juvenile Detention


Dawn Barber, VJDA Secretary

Director, Newport News Department of Juvenile Services


Michelle Smith

Michelle Smith, VJDA Treasurer

Superintendent, Loudoun Juvenile Detention

Committees & Chairs

Regulatory – Jason Houtz, Fairfax
Training – Carla White, Rappahannock
Education – Jack Scott, Crater
Legislative – Pete Withers, Virginia Beach
Mental Health – Joe Young, New River Valley
Vendor Relations – Cathy Roessler, Blue Ridge

Member Login

Corporate Sponsors

VJDA would like to recognize our Corporate Sponsors. Click the logos below to visit their sites!

Mosley Architects

Soft Tec


Health Force VA

Bob Barker